Lori Mould's everyday life!

#SUNYSA Bringing in the Spring 2015 Semester January 2, 2015

Filed under: Uncategorized — Lori Mould @ 11:12 am

It’s been quite some time since I have posted anything. My first semester of grad school is pretty much under my belt. I have a couple of assignments to turn in but WOW…what an amazing journey! One very important thing that I have learned over the last 5 months is that I have to set firm boundaries and make sure that I set aside “me” time! I am a bit of an overachiever so I really need to make sure that I am taking care of myself.

Since my last post, my life has been incredibly busy with SUNY SA and college but I have been loving it! I have had the privilege of helping represent our 465,000 #SUNYStudents with a great team of dedicated student leaders! We have been working diligently with student leaders from across the great State of New York on issues such as: sexual assault, domestic violence, LGBTA+, the Federal Perkins loan, diversity, sustainability, Veteran’s and Military issues and concerns, just to name a few. Please visit our webiste at: http://www.sunysa.org/ and our FB page at: https://www.facebook.com/SUNYSA for more information.

The Spring 2015 semester is just within sight! I know that our SUNY students will bring so much to the table this year because we truly have some amazing #studentleaders within this great system! I am looking forward to the initiatives, concerns, ideas, etc. which the students will want to address during the remainder of the 2014-2015 academic school year.

Next week, many SUNY students will continue to meet with Chancellor Nancy Zimpher to discuss their take on SUNY and their education. Chancellor Zimpher has been reaching out to our students throughout the state during the last several months and will continue work towards learning what the students feel is going right and wrong within each of his/her educational journeys. On January 13th, Chancellor Zimpher will be giving the 2015 State of the University address which will bring to light what we can expect to see happening within the SUNY system and our 64 campuses during 2015.

Here’s to a great beginning of the year 2015!!

 

One Response to “#SUNYSA Bringing in the Spring 2015 Semester”

  1. Kim Russell Says:

    I am so PROUD of YOU!!! You are making a difference and you should be very proud of yourself for everything you have accomplished so far. I know there will be great things in your future. I can not wait to hear and see it all.

    Love You, Your Sister,
    Kim


Leave a Reply

