Lori Mould's everyday life!

Striving for Perfection (The Series) July 15, 2014


It has been a challenge living in a world in which I was striving for perfection. When I entered back into academia after a 27 year gap I was pretty scared but very excited. My lifelong dream has always been to attend college and to be the first of my siblings to receive a college degree. I have stepped outside of my comfort zone and recently received my BA in Photojournalism/Documentary Production. Over three decades have passed since I graduated from high school coupled with my survival in a car crash and a traumatic brain injury that left me feeling shattered and broken as I worked through the recovery process. My doctors told me that my goal of college would most likely not be in my future and those words made me work harder than I ever imagined that I could to achieve my dream. I have been fortunate to have had dedicated staff, faculty, mentors, and tutors to set up various tools to help me work and learn at the best of my ability.

In retrospect, this was a time of reemergence or rebirth because the process has changed my prospective on life as a whole. My eyes are now wide open to the discovery of life and I plan to live it in the terms of not what I have lost but what I have gained!

More to come…

 

One Response to “Striving for Perfection (The Series)”

  1. Congratulations–and what a unique study program. :]


Leave a Reply

