Lori Mould's everyday life!

It is almost a wrap! #Transitional2014 June 1, 2014


I woke up this morning reflecting on the process of this transition into the role of President of SUNYSA. There has been so much prep and time put into building a great team to represent our 465,000 #SUNY students. This process is winding down as we move into the election/confirmation stage of Transitional!  We had 12 director’s positions to be filled and I received 22 applications from some amazing students leaders who were ready, willing, able, and all very qualified to hold the positions.

The interview process was pretty intense and I have to thank so many people for their hard work and dedication as they helped me with and through this process. It is amazing how much I have grown and what I have learned over the last couple of months to get to the point that we are at this morning.  We will be heading into the election process in less than two hours.  I know that everyone is nervous and excited to get started!

I truly amazed at the caliper of students that we have within the #SUNY system and it inspires me as I have had the privilege the listen to their ideas on how we can, not only, reach out to our students but also try to learn as much as we can for those students.  Last night, we held a brainstorming session to work on our goals for this upcoming year.  Each group broke out into their own groups first to see what they thought their goals would be for the year and when we all came back together I was blown away that 90% of ALL of our goals were the same coming from each group.  I feel that this group of student leaders has a pretty good grasp on the students issues and also the SUNY initiatives as we work to do our best to advocate for our students.

Stay tuned as there is more to come!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

