Lori Mould's everyday life!

The Health of the Gulf…a search for the truth!! February 28, 2012


Although we have been playing tourist during our first few days back in Louisiana, I have been on the phone and making contact with numerous people that will be able to shed light on the enormity of the issues that are plaguing the people, the marine life, and the ecosystem in the Gulf Coast Region. I am looking forward to becoming better educated myself and taking what I learn in the process of making this documentary to help others understand what is truly going on here.

The “mainstream media” (for the most part) has been remiss in the way that they have reported these issues and what is happening in this Region. If it where not for the upcoming trial, I do not think that there would be any media coverage at all at this point. It seems to me that if there is not money or ratings to be made news such as this falls by the wayside.

I have a feeling that even with all that I have learned that I, too, will be enlightened by what I am about to see and experience on this journey for the truth. I know that emotions are raw especially as people continue to become sicker with no real help from the source of their sickness. I have no doubt that my life will be forever changed after the interviews that I am about to embark on…but the truth NEEDS to be told!

Tomorrow we will be participating in a March and Rally for a Fair and Just Outcome of the BP Trial! The event is scheduled from 1pm-4pm. Plan to attend by joining us at 1pm at BP Headquarters,1250 Poydras, and march to the Hale Boggs Federal Building, 500 Poydras, at 1:30pm. Signs and costume are encouraged. There will be several quest speakers there along with an open-mic forum. Hope to see y’all out there!

 

Leave a Reply

