Lori Mould's everyday life!

GCC Alternative Spring Break Contd March 10, 2011


Gearing up for our departure tomorrow evening…you can get a feel for the level of excitement from those that were able to attend the meeting last night! I think we all would have loved to get into the van and head out last night!! We joked that loading all of us into a van…most of us have never met…for a 20+ hour trip is like the “GCC Real World goes to NOLA!!” What better way to get to know a group of people, right?? lol

We will all have our Green on for the parade on Sunday! I know that I am super excited about attending my first New Orleans favor parade…those on the parade route will have no doubts that I am a tourist because I will have my camera and video camera ready to take in very last minute. For some, those memories will be the one and only time they get the chance to relish in that experience so why not just capture that moment in time?

One more sleep and we will be heading to one of the most interesting places I have been…however, I am not sure that I will be able to sleep because I am wayyyyyyyyyyy too excited!!!

Stay tuned…..

 

2 Responses to “GCC Alternative Spring Break Contd”

  1. Kim Russell Says:

    To the GCC group. I am so excited that you all are coming to NOLA. I know you will enjoy the St. Patrick’s Day Parade. I am going to enjoy watching all of you take part in one of NOLA’s traditions.

    I know we will have LOTS OF FUN!!!!! See you soon…. Safe Travels…..

  2. Lori Mould Says:

    Thanks Kim!! One more sleep and we will be on our way! Cannot wait to see you and everyone else when we arrive!! Looking forward to acting like a classic tourist at my first St. Patrick’s Day Parade!!! Should be interesting and definitely youtube material!! Love you!


Leave a Reply

