Lori Mould's everyday life!

Visit to NOLA comes to an end contd October 14, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Lori Mould @ 6:20 am
Tags: , ,

I have traveled tens of thousands of miles and through several countries in the last year and a half and this morning is the first time that the TSA have decided to inform me that my see-through plastic bag is too large to take on the plane. The woman dumps my bag and starts acting like she is going to decide what is going back in the smaller bag and what is getting thrown away…I say, “I think that I can decide what I need to keep and what I should throw away. Thanks.” You would have thought that I told her to get bent with the look that she gave me. Yes, technically my see-through plastic bag was too big. No sleep, TSA with an attitude…stellar way to start the day!! Not to mention I am NOT ready to leave New Orleans….just saying!!
On a brighter note, I have been thinking about how to meld all of the information that has been gathered into a proposal for the grant department at my school. If anyone has any ideas or has worked with grants before…please drop me a line and offer up some advise. I could use all the help that I can get!!
I want to give a special thanks to Ms. Kim for all of her help with phone calls, talking to the folks from the local businesses to solicit samples for the presentation, driving allover the state with me, and just being there to keep my schedule this week. I will say that without all of her help I would still have so much more to do!! Love you Ms. Kim!!
And to all of those people out there that gave up their time to tell their stories and the stories of the city…I am forever in your debt! Thanks so much!!
As I prepare to board my plane and head back to New York, I am not sad because I know that in just over a month I will be back again as we continue to help with the rebuilding effort!! Good bye to my friends and the city that I have grown to love until we meet again!! =)

 

2 Responses to “Visit to NOLA comes to an end contd”

  1. Miss Kim Says:

    Hi Lori, Well, I really enjoyed helping you with your project. It is so awesome to see your wonderful idea to take shape and come to life. I know we still have more to do, I am ready to start on the next task. I am so very proud and most of all honored to be working with you on this project. Love you, Lori

  2. Lori Mould Says:

    Hi Ms. Kim, Thanks so much. I came to New Orleans to help and fell in love with the spirit of the people and of course the culture. As I was showing Britt some of the video that we shot with Bryce, I know in my heart that I will be back to New Orleans as many times as it takes to help bring the city back full circle for the people.
    You have been an inspiration to me. Thanks for all that you do! Love you!


Leave a Reply

